Administrators can add custom attributs to member profiles, roles or circles to store additional details. Any attribute you create apply to all members or roles/circles.

The fields are visible to all members.

Attributes are searchable, you can use it to help users find what they’re looking for.

Note: Attributes may also be used through the API.


Adding members attributes

  • Click on your Profile icon and go to Administration

  • Click on Members attributes in the left sidebar

  • Click on Add a member attribute

  • Fill in the page with the desired information with a Title and Description

  • Select your type:
    - Choice** allows to check/uncheck options
    - Textarea** allows users to enter multiple lines
    - Text** text field only has one line

The attribute will apply to all your organization’s members.


Editing or deleting members attributes

  • Go to your Administration menu and click on Members fields

  • Click on the 3 dots next to the field

  • Click on Edit custom field or Delete custom fields

  • Follow the instructions and Save

Note: Deleting an attribute will delete all information users might have entered. There is no undoing this. We recommend ensuring there is no valuable information in these fields prior to deleting it.


Adding attributes to Roles and Circles

  • Click on your Profile icon and go to Administration

  • Click on Role attributes in the left sidebar

  • Click on Add a role attribute

  • Fill in the page with the desired information with a Title and Description

  • Select your type:
    - Choice** allows to check/uncheck options
    - Textarea** allows users to enter multiple lines
    - Text** text field only has one line

The custom field will apply to all your organization circles and roles.

Editing or deleting custom fields to Role


Editing or deleting role attributes

  • Go to your Administration menu and click on Role attributes

  • Click on the 3 dots next to the field

  • Click on Edit attribute or Delete attribute

  • Follow the instructions and Save

Note: Deleting an attribute will delete all information users might have entered. There is no undoing this. We recommend ensuring there is no valuable information in these fields prior to deleting it.


Fill in attribute

Users will be able to complete new attributes in their account settings:

Users assigned to the role and member of the circle will be able to complete the attribute from the role or circle page:

Did this answer your question?