­čÄČVideo summary:

Viewing your projects

  • Click Projects in the left-hand navigation menu
  • It will automatically bring you to the My Projects view, which shows all the projects assigned to you across your various roles/circles. You can instead view all the projects in circles you are a member of by clicking the My Projects dropdown and selecting the desired circle.

Grouping projects

  • By default, My Projects are grouped by Circle. You can choose to group by Role instead by clicking on the Group by dropdown in the upper-right corner.┬á
  • If viewing the projects of a particular circle, there is no default grouping method. However, you can choose to group a circle's projects by Member or Role by clicking on the Group by dropdown in the upper-right corner.

Creating a project

  • Click Add project either in the upper-right corner or at the bottom of any project column
  • Add a Title and Project description. The Project role section will default to Individual, which is used when a project is for a person, rather than a specific role. If you want to assign the project as part of a role, click Project role and select the appropriate role.
  • If this project is for an individual, click Add members to the project and select the member you wish to assign the project to
  • If this project is for a role, click Project role and select the role the project is for. Then, click Add members to the project and select the role holder you wish to assign the project to.
  • Optionally, you can add a Link if you wish to reference another thing on Holaspirit or any external site
  • Click Create a project

Adding a to-do list to a project

  • Optionally, you can click Add to-do list to add checklist items to your project
  • Fill in a title for the New to-do list and click Add an item. Fill in the to-do item
  • Press Enter on your keyboard or click Add an item again to add more items. If you want to transform the item into an Action, click on the 3 dots at the right of the item, and click on Create. The action will be visible in the role and circle view.┬á
  • Click Create a project when you are done

Modifying a project

  • Hover your mouse over the project you wish to edit to reveal the options menu
  • Click the 3 dots that appear in the corner of the project
  • Click Edit
  • Make the desired changes
  • Click Save

Deleting a project

  • Hover your mouse over the project you wish to delete to reveal the options menu
  • Click the 3 dots that appear in the corner of the project
  • Click Delete

Sorting projects

  • Click the "..." icon at the top-right of any project column
  • Click Sort
  • Click how you would like the displayed projects to be sorted

Linking to projects

  • Hover your mouse over a project to reveal the options menu
  • Click the 3 dots that appear in the corner of the project
  • Click Copy URL. This will automatically copy a link to the specific project for others to easily view

Did this answer your question?