Delete a role

  • Navigate to the desired role.
  • Click on the 3 dots at the right top corner of the role page.
  • Click on Delete role
  • Type the name of the role in the appropriate section. By deleting the role, you will also delete all associated projects, metrics, checklists, policies and publications.
  • If our organization is set up on open mode, click on Validate. The role will automatically be created.
  • If your organization is set up on consent mode, click on Submit to Vote. Your evolution will be submitted to other circle members. If there is no objection within the period of consultation, your evolution proposal will be automatically accepted.

Delete a circle

  • Navigate to the circle you want to delete.
  • Click on the 3 dots at the right top corner of the circle page.
  • Type the name of the role in the appropriate section. By deleting the circle Marketing, you will also delete all of its sub roles as well as its associated projects, actions, policies and publications. The circle's OKRs will be moved to the "all OKRs" section of Holaspirit
  • If our organization is set up on open mode, click on Validate. The role will automatically be created.
  • If your organization is set up on consent mode, click on Submit to Vote. Your evolution will be submitted to other circle members. If there is no objection within the period of consultation, your evolution proposal will be automatically accepted.

Important notes: If a governance meeting is already in progress for the circle/role you'd want to edit, you won't be able to add changes. You will be able to save your evolution to submit it later or bring your evolution to the meeting.

Delete a role during a governance meeting

You can also delete a role during a governance meeting.

Related articles

More information about Consent Mode and Open Mode

Add and edit a role or a circle

Did this answer your question?