An invitation email is sent when a new member is added to your organization. This email includes a link for the new user to verify and configure their account. In this article, we will cover how to manage and re-send the invitation email to new users.
The invitation email can only be re-sent to new users if they have not yet logged into their Holaspirit account.
An invitation is valid for 6 months. After that, the account activation link won't be valid any more and will need to be sent manually.
⚠️ Important: If the emails are disabled for your organization, the invitation will not be sent to Users and Inactive members. It will only be sent to Admins.
Jump ahead to:
👤 Only Admins can manage email invitations sent to members.
📌 Note: The members will show as invited only if they've never logged into Holaspirit.
Everything to do with inviting members can be found in the organization's settings. You can easily filter the invited members to have a clear overview:
Go to Administration and click on Manage users
Click on the search bar right icon and filter the status to Invited
Click Search to filter
You can easily follow up on invitations:
The blue icon means the invitation has been sent. If you hover over it, you can see the date and time the last invitation was sent.
The red icon means that no invitation has ever been sent, probably because the emails were disabled for your organization. After re-enabling emails for your organization, you'll have to manually re-send the invitation.
If the member does not log in after receiving the invitation, Holaspirit automatically sends a reminder email 24h and 7 days after the member has been added to the platform.
📌 Note: If an invitation is manually re-sent by and Admin, it overrides and stops the automatic reminders.
The member did not get the invitation?
The email address might be incorrect, to modify it, simply edit the member.
Make sure emails are enabled for your organization.
Re-send the invitation email
👉 Before re-sending the invitation to members, make sure emails are enabled for your organization!
You can either choose to re-send the invitation to all the invited users by clicking on the letter icon in the top right...
... or resend it to a member individually by clicking on the three dots next to the user and selecting Resend invitation email.
⭐ Tip: regularly check the invitations to identify users who did not activate their account!