Transparency and access to information are central to an agile, self-organizing organization. However, it may be necessary to limit the scope of access to information.

Circle privacy settings allow you to manage your overall privacy preferences for each circle in your organization. Two privacy settings are defined for each circle:

  • Operations, i.e. Projects, Actions, OKR, Meeting reports

  • Documents, i.e. Attachments and Publications

When confidentiality is set, only members of the circle have access to this information.

For the others, these tabs are hidden. The information does not show up in the search.


Who can modify privacy settings?

Circle Admins have access to the privacy settings of their circle.

By default circle admins are:

  • The user that has created the circle

  • The role in charge of assignation

  • The role in charge of the link between the parent-circle and the circle is also a Circle Admin

You can easily identify who the Circle Admins are on the Circle Members page. This information is mentionned in red.


How can I activate privacy settings for a circle?

  • Go to the Circle page and click on the 3 dots. Click on Settings

  • Go to the Privacy tab

  • Edit the privacy settings by checking the desired box to define who can access publications and operations

  • Click on Save

Note:

  • Checklists and metrics remain visible to the entire organization regardless of the settings

  • Private items do not go up in the selection fields (eg. Attach an OKR, Attach a Project). Project and OKR view can therefore be partially hidden

  • Users who are not members of the circle can no longer subscribe to the circle's emails and receive email notifications


Related articles

Did this answer your question?