All Collections
Using Holaspirit
Working with new Projects App
How to add, edit, archive and delete tasks?
How to add, edit, archive and delete tasks?

Learn how to create, modify and remove a project, task and subtask

Karolina Krawczyk avatar
Written by Karolina Krawczyk
Updated over a week ago

Effortlessly manage your tasks with intuitive controls. Add, edit, or delete tasks seamlessly, ensuring flexibility and adaptability in your workflow. Stay organized and focused on what matters most, optimizing your productivity.


How to add a Task?

From the Projects app

In the Projects app, find My tasks view and click on Add task button:

From circle or role page

On your circle's page, go to the Projects section and click on Add project button:

During a meeting while on the Projects step

During your circle's meeting, go to Projects step and find Add project button:

📌 Note: Only the meeting Secretary can add a project or task during the meeting. Also, you need to make sure the Projects step is included in your meeting template.



How to edit a Task?

Likewise to adding projects, you can edit a task card from:

  • Projects app,

  • Circle board,

  • Role/circle page,

  • In a meeting. 

Simply click on the selected project and make changes, which will be saved automatically.

📌 Note: All members of a circle can edit its projects, even without being directly assigned to it.


How to delete a Task?

⚠️ The deletion of a task card is permanent and deleted cards cannot be restored. All its subtasks will also be deleted.

From the Task card

Open task card and find Delete button at the bottom:

From the Projects app

In the Projects app, go to My tasks view, find three-dots menu and click on Delete button:

From circle or role page

On your circle's page, go to the Projects section, find three-dots menu next to your project and click on Delete button:

During a meeting while on the Projects step

During your circle's meeting, go to Projects step, find three-dots menu and click on Delete button:


How to archive a task?

Likewise to deleting tasks, you can archive a task card from:

  • Task card,

  • Projects app,

  • Circle board,

  • Role/circle page,

  • In a meeting.

By archiving a task, you will remove it from your circle's project board, but you will still be able to consult it with the Archived tasks view. All archived tasks will be available under the box icon on your circle board.

📌 Note: Archiving a task also archives all its subtasks.

Tasks can be unarchived directly from the task card or from the Archived tasks view. Unarchiving a task also unarchives all its subtasks.

Did this answer your question?