If you wish to give more access to additional people, you can increase the number of licences included in your subscription.

👤 Only the Owner and Administrators can makes changes to the organization's subscription and increase number of licences.

🧠 Good to know:

  • Licences are only needed for 2 types of users: Admins and Users.

  • Guest/Inactive members (only included in the Rise, Scale and Enterprise plans) do not require a licence. If you do no have any licence available, you will need an extra one to convert a Guest/Inactive member into a User.

⚠️ Important: Each plan allows a maximum number of users. If you wish to add licences within the scope of licences included in your plan, you can do so without upgrading your plan. If you need more licences than your plan allows, you'll need to upgrade your plan.

Jump ahead to:

Add licences from the Freemium plan

Add licences from a paid plan

How billing works when managing licences


Add licences from the Freemium plan

The Freemium plan allows 5 users. In order to add more people to your workspace you'll need to upgrade your plan.

👉 How to upgrade from the Freemium plan?


Add licences from a paid plan

Each paid plan allows different features and max number of users:

To add licences within the range of licences included in your plan:

  • Click on your profile icon and select Subscription & Billing

  • Click on Add licences

  • Adjust the cursor to select the number licences needed

  • Click on Continue at the bottom of the page

If you do not need to add additional apps and add-ons to your plan, click Continue.

View the recap of your plan with the new amount of licences. If you want to go back and make changed, click on Subscription in the top left.

You're happy with your upgrade? Click on Apply changes to confirm!

📌 Note: If you need more licences than your plan allows, you will need to upgrade your plan. Take a look at this article for more information.


How billing works when managing licences

When adding licences...

We'll make a one-time, pro-rated charge for the additional licences based on the remainder of your billing cycle.

You will receive an invoice in which each additional licence is charged pro-rata from the time they were added, for the remaining time of the contract. This is the same behaviour whether your billing cycle is yearly or monthly.

... When removing licences

If you delete users, their license can be used by another newly added user.
We won't automatically remove any unused licence from your subscription. You will still be charged for the number of licences included in your subscription.

It is not possible to reduce the number of licenses within the billing period (monthly or yearly). You can, however, do that at the renewal.


See also

FAQ about Holaspirit plans

How to upgrade my plan?

How does the Freemium plan work?

How does the Start plan work?

How does the Rise plan work?

How does the Scale plan work?

How does the Enterprise plan work?

Supported payment methods

Did this answer your question?