How to upgrade my plan?

Lear about upgrading your plan

Elodie Ohanian avatar
Written by Elodie Ohanian
Updated over a week ago

πŸ‘€ Only the Owner and Administrators can manage the organization's plan.

As your organization is growing and evolving, you might need to upgrade your plan and allow people to step into your Holaspirit workspace and have access to more features.

πŸ‘‰ If you're wondering which plans suits best your needs, take a look at our pricing page. If you wish to upgrade to an Enterprise plan, get in touch with our Sales team.

⭐ If you are currently on our Premium plan and wish to switch to one of our new plans, check out this article!


Upgrade from Freemium to a paying plan

The Freemium plan allows you to take your first steps on Holaspirit for free, with 5 users, and activate your 14-days trial for the apps of your choice to test out the features available in our paid plans.

When you're ready to take the leap, you can upgrade to the plan that suits your organization, directly from your workspace!

To upgrade from Freemium to a paid plan, click on your profile icon and select Subscription & Billing.

Then, follow the steps below:

  1. Move the cursor to select the number of licences you need

  2. Choose the billing frequency (Yearly or Monthly)

  3. Select the plan of your choosing

  4. Click on Continue at the bottom of the page

To tailor your plan to your organization's needs, you get to choose or remove the apps and add-ons included in your previous plan.

  • Click on Add or Remove next to the app(s) or add-on(s) of your choice

  • Click on Continue to confirm

πŸ“Œ Note: If you're not sure if you wish to include an app or an add-on in your plan, you can always add it at a later time! See how here.

Now, view the recap of what you've included in your plan. If you want to make changes to what you've selected, go back to the previous step by clicking on Subscription.

You're happy with your plan? Click on Apply changes to confirm!

  • Fill in the Billing information and Payment method details

  • Click on the Subscribe button to finalize the upgrade

πŸ“Œ Note: Find out more about the supported payment methods in this article.

πŸŽ‰ Your upgrade is complete !
​
Your new plan will kick in straight away and the date on which you upgraded will become your plan's renewal date.


Upgrade from a paid plan

If your organization is growing in numbers or in use of the workspace, you might need to upgrade to a more tailored plan to enable people to work with more agility and transparency.

To upgrade to another plan:

  • Click on your profile icon and select Subscription & Billing

  • Click on Manage plan

πŸ“Œ Note: If you wish to add licences within the scope of licences included in your plan, simply click on Add licences. If you need more licences than your plan allows, you'll need to upgrade to a superior plan. Read more.

  • Move the cursor to select the number of licences you need

  • Choose the billing frequency (Yearly or Monthly)

  • Select the plan of your choosing

  • Click on Continue at the bottom of the page

Select the apps and add-ons included in your plan.

  • Click on Add or Remove next to the app(s) or add-on(s) of your choice

  • Click on Continue to confirm

πŸ“Œ Note: If you're not sure if you wish to include an app or an add-on in your plan, you can always add it at a later time! See how here.

View the recap of what you've included in your plan. If you want to make changes to what you've selected, go back to the previous step by clicking on Subscription.

You're happy with your upgrade? Click on Apply changes to confirm!

πŸŽ‰ Your upgrade is complete !
​
Your new plan will kick in straight away as prorated charges are applied, your renewal date remains the same and your next invoice will show the changes made to your plan.


Manage apps and add-ons with my current plan

If you are on a paid plan (Rise, Scale or Enterprise) you can include apps and add-ons on top of the core features you already have access to, and tailor your workspace to your organization's needs.

The apps include the Meetings & Tensions, Projects & Actions as well as OKRs.

The add-ons include Time spent in my roles, Translation and Holacracy.

You can add or remove apps and add-ons to/from your plan at any point:

  • Click on your profile icon and select Subscription & Billing

  • Click on Manage Apps and Add-ons

  • Click on the Add button to include the app in your plan

  • Click on the Remove button to remove an app from your plan

  • Click on Continue to confirm

View the recap of what you've included in your plan. If you want to make changes to what you've selected, go back to the previous step by clicking on Subscription.

You're happy with your apps and add-ons? Click on Apply changes to confirm!

Good news: you can start using your apps and add-ons straight away!

Prorated charges are applied for the added apps and/or add-ons, your renewal date remains the same and your next invoice will show the changes made to your plan.

πŸ“Œ Note: When removing an app, we keep your data! If you wish to add it again later, you'll get back to where you left off.


Billing when upgrading my paid plan

When upgrading from a paid plan to another, prorated charges are applied so you can benefit from your new plan immediately! The billing will then resume via invoicing as usual, no matter whether your billing cycle is yearly or monthly. This means that your renewal date remains the same.

When upgrading your plan, we keep the same payment details you originally set up. If you wish to modify this information, you can do it independently of your upgrade. See how in here.

πŸ’¬ Need help? Get in touch with our Support team through the online assistance chat!

Did this answer your question?